Testimonials
19 Amaroo Avenue Pic 01

"I made the right and best choice!" - Ross Macdonald

19 Amaroo Avenue (sold April 2018)

I had a difficult task to manage - to sell my elderly mother's Castle Cove home of 39 years - which had seen much better days, to put it very lightly.

I interviewed 4 different agencies in my search for whom I felt would be right for my mother's unusual property, in that the structures were in desperate need of a big renovation or a complete redevelopment, but the property itself was unique - on a huge block, very private, and with a great elevated outlook all around.
The feedback I received indicated all the agencies could 'talk the talk' and sounded very promising in their pitch, but 3 of the out-of-area agents had some trouble in finding what would be the property's 'true value' and target market, and Craig Ireson of Ireson First National Castle Cove (the only truly local agent) was the only one who could see the huge upside potential if marketed to the right types of buyers, and gave me the confidence of entrusting him and his team for the sale.

The Ireson FN team was very patient and happy to work WITH me on the enormous task I had undertaken - which took me several months to bring the property to being ready for marketing - and after a short 23 day auction campaign, managed to achieve a sale price on auction day which was even beyond my best expectations!

I would gladly encourage and recommend to anyone looking to sell their home, especially in the Castle Cove / East Roseville / Roseville Chase areas, to seriously consider Craig Ireson and his team at Ireson First National Castle Cove, as this IS their area of specialty, and their local knowledge and expertise, I believe, helped me to achieve the best possible outcome in the sale of my mother's property.

Cheers,
Ross Macdonald
138 Deepwater Road - Night Pool

"The BEST Agent. The BEST Result" - Clelia Woodward

138 Deepwater Rd (sold March 2017)

I recently listed and sold my house with Craig and Sharon Ireson of Ireson First National, Castle Cove. The team also included Jack Dowd.

Being a long time resident of Castle Cove I wanted to place the sale of my family home with a local agent who had an understanding of the suburb and its many attributes. Craig and Sharon fitted that bill perfectly. From the time I met them I knew they were the right agents and my instincts proved me correct. We worked as a team. They presented a clear marketing strategy, answered myriad of questions and were professional in their presentations from the open house inspections, to weekly reporting and finally on auction day.

Given the process of selling your family home is a very trying time, Ireson First National kept me grounded with their professional and personal service. We were able to achieve a record sale price for the street and above reserve. Ireson First National truly do have the most effective and real buyer database.

If you are ever considering the sale of your property my advice is to save yourself a whole heap of time and worry. Simply call Ireson First National, tell them your requirements, listen to their presentation and their clear competitive advantages. Let go of the reins and follow their advice and let them do what they do so well.

You are in good hands.
146 Deepwater Road Pic 01

"We felt they had our back all the way." - Ian & Dana Minter

146 Deepwater Road (sold November 2017)

No one knows more about Castle Cove than Craig, so when it came time to sell we didn't even think twice, Craig and the team at Ireson Real Estate were our first and only choice. They're the least 'real estate-y' real estate people (and I mean that in a good way) - down to earth and honest - we felt they had our back all the way. I really don't know why anyone who lives in Castle Cove and Roseville Chase would go anywhere else!
23 Calga Street Pic 01

"An experienced agent can achieve a great result in any market." - Justine

23 Calga Street, Roseville Chase (sold June 2017)

As a Licensed Real Estate agent myself, with over 15 years’ experience working in the competitive Sydney market, after a detailed interview process of prospective agents, it made sense to appoint Craig and his team to sell my parents’ home.

Selling the “family home” can often be a daunting decision however they put my parents’ minds at ease and informed my parents every step of the way.

They were calm, well planned and didn’t rush the process looking for a quick sale. They met with my parents, regularly keeping them informed of developments with the prospective buyers. Their feedback was constructive and definite. They didn’t sugar coat the negatives.

They provided great strategy on auction day negotiating with potential buyers and, in the end, delivered an auction result, under the hammer, which was well in excess of their original estimates.

I would recommend Craig and his team to anyone living in the area - it was a dream outcome and experience for us.
3 Loorana Street Pic 01

"Top marks!" - Anthony & Rebecca

3 Loorana Street, Roseville Chase (sold August 2017)

Jack, Craig and Sharon knew both the current market like the back of their hand and then how to deliver a campaign that found and converted the best buyer. Along the way they worked with us in a friendly and professional way that kept us aware of what was going on.

Having had some unfortunate dealings with other estate agents in the past, Jack and his team are one of the few we'd recommend.

Job very well done!
21 Highland Ridge Pic 01

"Couldn't have done it without him!" - Sharon & Armand

21 Highland Ridge, Middle Cove (sold August 2017)

We cannot speak highly enough of Jack. Selling your home is a highly stressful exercise - the one thing we NEVER worried about was our selection of agent. Jack did everything in his power to help us through this process and he consistently went above and beyond. He was not just involved in the selling process - he made recommendations on what we needed to do to get the house ready for sale, recommended great people to assist in that process, provided sage advice when we were stressed about the market..... nothing was too much trouble. And on top of that - he is a genuinely nice guy!
23 Headland Road Pic 01

"Wonderful Agent" - Aviva Barel

23 Headland Road, Castle Cove (purchased November 2017)

Jack was professional throughout, keeping me up to date at all times.

His calming and friendly nature made buying the property a pleasure. I would highly recommend Jack and Craig in selling my property as they have excellent market insight, great customer service and are a lovely team to work with.
40 Rosebridge Avenue Pic 01

"I would strongly recommend Craig and his team." - Sally & Dave Brand

40 Rosebridge Avenue, Castle Cove (sold May 2017)

Craig really knows the local market in great detail - he ran a really professional and thorough campaign leading up to the auction with an excellent auction and great result on the day.
4 Cammaray Road Pic 01

"Results speak for themselves" - Peter Chick

4 Cammaray Road (sold August 2017)

We have nothing but praise for Craig & Sharon Ireson, along with their dedicated team of professionals.

From the pre-listing meetings, the marketing plans, the suggested tweaks to our property and throughout the sales campaign we had nothing but praise for their professionalism, courtesy, local knowledge and enthusiasm.

A great result all round.
26 Warrawee Road Pic 01

"Great agent and communicator" - Adrian Chircop

26 Warrawee Road, Castle Cove (sold March 2018)

Marnie, is a strong negotiator with great market knowledge, and provides honest and accurate advice.
4 Headland Road Pic 01

"Great advice, great support." - Peter Ferraris

4 Headland Road (sold August 2017)

Right from the outset, it was obvious that both Jack and Craig knew the market backwards.

Our expectations were set very accurately and all advice provided by Jack and Craig was adhered to. The result was we got a great price for our property. The support along the way was exceptional.

I have no hesitation in recommending both Jack and Craig to any potential vendor.
41 Babbage Road Pic 01

"Jack and the team were great!" - Hamish

41 Babbage Road, Roseville Chase (sold April 2017)

Listing our place just before Easter we had a conundrum as to what to do - run a short campaign, or go for a longer one. However, speaking to Jack and the team gave us the insight we needed, and listening to them proved to be a great idea.

The campaign was well run and best of all he listened to our opinions and was able to advise why they may not work, or was willing to try them and see what happened. He never just "knew better", he always had rationale for the things he said and did.

Personable and insightful, Jack is a great agent who makes you feel at ease - no matter which side of the property fence (buy or sell) you sit.
30 Deepwater Road Pic 01

"Excellent agent." - Geoff Williams

30 Deepwater Road, Castle Cove (sold March 2017)

After First National North Narrabeen obtained a town house complex record sale for my mother-in-law’s property in Warriewood in late 2016 I was faced with selling my late mother’s home in Castle Cove.

I had done considerable market and real estate agent research in Warriewood and in Castle Cove. I naturally chose First National at Castle Cove as agents.

I found Jack and Craig to be professional, knowledgeable, and highly skilled. They also offered great advice and rapport and even assisted in clearing the very overgrown site.

The auction was outstanding, with 10 registered bidders, and a sale over 14% above reserve. I absolutely recommend Jack and Craig should you be seeking to sell your home.
85 Duntroon Avenue Pic 01

"Wonderful local agent" - Rob Brodie

85 Duntroon Avenue, Roseville Chase (sold May 2017)

Thank you Craig and your Team, we want to thank you for a great experience selling our home.

From the outset we felt we were in great hands and the end result proved we made the right decision in choosing Craig. His passion and local knowledge gave him the edge.

We wouldn't hesitate recommending Craig!
2/711 Mowbray Rd West Pic 01

"Jack is a fantastic agent." - Alicia & Cameron

2/711 Mowbray Road, Lane Cove North (purchased July 2017)

Jack has been a fantastic agent through the purchase of our new home.

He has been fantastic at communicating and very accommodating wherever he can.
185 Deepwater Road Pic 01

“Jack is actually a really nice guy.” – Peter Stoll

185 Deepwater Road, Castle Cove (purchased December 2017)

Jack is a great agent to deal with. He was honest and open with vendor expectations, and was always ready to assist with communications and negotiations. A real pleasure to do business with!
146 Deepwater Road Pic 02

“Loved working with her.” – Ian & Dana Minter

146 Deepwater Road, Castle Cove (sold November 2017)

Knowledgeable, professional and down to earth, we always felt in safe hands. Thanks Marnie for making a difficult process easier!
140 Deepwater Road Pic 01

“A very well managed outcome.” – Deb Kaldor

140 Deepwater Road, Castle Cove (sold November 2017)

Jack Dowd and the team at Ireson First National helped us to achieve our objective of a smooth sale of our property in Castle Cove.

Jack's sense of integrity and calm assurance helped us trust in the process of the sale of our home and we would not hesitate to recommend his services.
65 Deepwater Road Pic 01

“Made the process easy.” – Brian Armstrong

65 Deepwater Road, Castle Cove (sold September 2017)

As we all know selling a family home can be quite stressful. It was a pleasure dealing with Craig, Sharon and Jack at Ireson, they made the process as easy as it could be and went the extra mile whenever needed.

What we liked most about it was the openness and transparency through the process, the communication was clear and honest at all times and we knew exactly where we stood from beginning to the end - no surprises and no misaligned expectations!

I highly recommend Craig and the team at First National Real Estate Ireson
4 Headland Road Pic 02

“Lovely to deal with.” – Alex

4 Headland Road, Castle Cove (purchased August 2017)

We recently bought a property that Jack was selling after having met him at a property that we missed out on. He remembered my husband and I, he was very pleasant to deal with and provided speedy feedback to any questions we had about the property. The listing for the property was detailed and inviting.
16 Scott Crescent Pic 01

“Trustworthy agent.” – Shawn Khoo

16 Scott Crescent, Roseville (purchased October 2017)

I have known Jack to be an incredibly trustworthy agent (very important in this market). He is always timely in his communication and keeps a constant open line at all times.

Thank you Jack for making an important and stressful period as easy as possible for us.
37 Deepwater Road Pic 01

“Thoroughly Professional Team.” – Bill Bannister

37 Deepwater Road, Castle Cove (sold September 2017)

Having suddenly acquired the house of our dreams (after a demoralising 5 year search), the team at Ireson First National were amazing in helping us navigate the incredibly busy and uncertain path of selling our old home. Every step of the way they were there, with accurate and insightful knowledge of the process of maximising our chances of a good sale result. They had an excellent feel for the local market conditions. The excellent tips and strategies they suggested, both in marketing and home presentation, were born out in the exceptional result on auction day. We couldn't have been happier with both their professionalism and their personal care and attention. If you are buying or selling in the area then Ireson First National really is the only choice.
65 Deepwater Road Pic 02

“Excellent Agent.” – Bryan Shen

65 Deepwater Road, Castle Cove (purchased September 2017)

Jack is an excellent agent to deal with!
highly recommend
1 Calga Street Pic 01

"Very thorough and knowledgeable agent" - John Ottaway

1 Calga Street, Roseville Chase (sold April 2017)

It was a pleasure to have worked with Jack on the sale of my house. He was professional, courteous and provided good feedback. He was thorough in the preparation of the house for sale and gave good advice as we got to the sale negotiation part of the process. Could not recommend him more.
30 Griffith Avenue Pic 01

“Whilst a relatively young agent Jack has maturity beyond his years and great communication skills.” – Robin & Sue Dixon

30 Griffith Avenue, Roseville Chase (sold March 2017)

Jack always did what he said he would do and worked hard to sell our property. He is very personable, has good listening skills and presents himself in a confident manner.
We would have no hesitation in using him again and would recommend him to others looking to market their property.
40 Cammaray Road Pic 01

“As Vendor I found Craig's professionalism and integrity was the key to working together successfully” – Pamela Kenny

40 Cammaray Road, Castle Cove (sold March 2017)
A great achievement on Saturday and obviously I am very happy. I am happy too to know that a young family will live here. I hope the Purchaser and his family will have as many years of pleasure as my late husband, Peter, and I had enjoying our home and garden and the lovely tranquil surrounds. We were privileged to have so many years in what for us was a special home after a number of years overseas and interstate before settling in Castle Cove.
The sale price went well beyond my expectations and I want to thank you, Jack and your team for the professional approach maintained throughout the pre-sale period and for the support also to myself. It was a great team effort. Please convey my sincere congratulations to all.
Kind regards,
Pamela Kenny
20 Allard Avenue Pic 01

“Hardworking Honest Agent” – Sam & Steph Pemberton

20 Allard Avenue, Roseville Chase (sold March 2017)

Jack's an all-round nice guy. An honest agent who supports you through the process. We highly recommend Jack. And are very thankful for all his hard work in helping us sell our home.
4 Barana Parade Pic 01

“I have no hesitation in recommending Jack Dowd.” – Ronald Eilering

4 Barana Parade, Roseville Chase (purchased February 2017)

Jack (and his colleague Craig Ireson) recently handled the purchase of our new home in Roseville Chase. I'd met Jack at several property inspections prior and immediately formed the opinion that he was a person with integrity and trustworthiness. Jack worked diligently to secure the purchase on our behalf, resulting in a fair and relatively swift outcome for both us and the vendors. I would not hesitate in recommending Jack Dowd as he backs his words with actions to make the biggest transaction of your life as stress free as possible.
1 Calga Street Pic 02

“Craig was fantastic to work with.” – Jenny Ottaway

1 Calga Street, Roseville Chase (sold April 2017)

Craig and the whole Ireson’s team were professional and kept us informed throughout the campaign. His local knowledge and extensive network along with his can-do attitude made the whole sales process a good experience.
30 Deepwater Road Pic 02

“Comfortable, Approachable & excellent market knowledge” – Matt Craig

30 Deepwater Road, Castle Cove (purchased March 2017)

Jack & the team at Ireson First National were fantastic.

Jack made us feel very comfortable from start to finish.
He has excellent market knowledge and foresight into this ever changing market.

Jacks ability to read exactly what we as buyers needed and how we needed to be approached was a stand out quality that I can assure you was the reason we bid to the level we did.

Well done Jack! I'm sure your vendor was very happy with the result you achieved for them.
2/711 Mowbray Road Pic 02

“Great agent” – Joe Monaco

2/711 Mowbray Road, Lane Cove (sold June 2017)

Jack's communication with us from start to finish was great jack always followed up every lead and made the buyer comfortable with their choice to buy my property which is what i think lead to our successful sale
20 Allard Avenue Pic 02

“Friendly Hardworking Agents” – Sam & Steph Pemberton

20 Allard Avenue, Roseville Chase (sold March 2017)

Craig and his team live in the area and are passionate about producing the best possible outcome for their vendors. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Ireson Realty. We'll miss bumping into them. If your in the market for an agent in the Castle Cove and Roseville Chase area you'd be hard pressed to find a more friendly knowledgable hardworking group of people.
85 Duntroon Avenue Pic 02

“Very helpful and responsive” – Jesse Death

85 Duntroon Avenue, Roseville Chase (purchased May 2017)

Jack was great to work with. He was responsive to information requests and facilitated a positive transaction / negotiation process.
40 Rosebridge Avenue Pic 02

“Great result” – Sally & Dave Brand

40 Rosebridge Avenue, Castle Cove (sold May 2017)

Jack was really well informed and ran a thorough and professional campaign. Jack was always able to provide a comprehensive update on progress throughout the campaign.

I would happily recommend Jack.
28 Morella Place Pic 01

“Knowledgeable of the area and handled all dealings professionally” – Dorothy & Glenn

28 Morella Place, Castle Cove (purchased February 2017)

We have found Jack to be reliable and helpful whenever we expressed concerns with any issues we may have in mind during the processes.
4 Barana Parade Pic 02

“An honest hardworking agent” – Andre Wyzenbeek

4 Barana Parade, Roseville Chase (sold February 2017)

Jack is a hardworking and honest agent. He will not oversell his abilities or over promise on price. He will quietly get the job done with determination. He is straightforward in his communication, balanced in his approach and fair in his advice. I would recommend him to both sides of the negotiation table.
88 Babbage Road Pic 01

“Professional, Caring and Deliver Results” - Connie

88 Babbage Road, Roseville Chase (sold March 2018)

Craig Ireson and his team at Ireson First National in Castle Cove, especially Jack Dowd, impressed us from the outset when we interviewed agents regarding listing our family home in Roseville Chase for sale. No one has the depth of local knowledge, true understanding of house values for the area and the target buyer groups that Craig and his team have. Their advice at every stage was spot on, they were there when we had questions, crises or just needed some comfort during what can be a stressful period. Craig went above and beyond to negotiate the final sale result and we just couldn’t be happier or recommend him more highly.